Dean's message

M. Ruhul Amin
Faculty of Sciences and Engineering

Department of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Emerging technologies, both physical and biological, are thought to be the major striving forces for sustainable transformation of the society in the 21st century. These technologies, no doubt, are developed on the top of basic sciences like mathematics, physics, chemistry, and biology. Thus, at present, the Faculty of Sciences and Engineering of East West University houses six departments with a blending of basic sciences, applied sciences, and engineering. The departments are: Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Civil Engineering, Pharmacy, Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, and Mathematical and Physical Sciences. Please visit the departmental web pages using the links provided at the top menu bar of this page.

We emphasize on hiring excellent faculty members actively engaged in quality teaching, high impact research, and services to the society. We have a good number of faculty members of international reputation in both teaching and research. We always welcome prospective persons having high academic and research standing with a strong motivation to become members of our team.

A rigorous admission test is used to enroll students in the bachelor's and master's programs of these departments. To enable every student to realize her/his potential and become a successful professional who can serve the country, we always provide a cutting-edge environment for teaching and learning. To help the deserving students achieve their goals, we also offer a substantial merit-based scholarship and need-based financial aid. We consistently encourage exceptional students to benefit from the top-notch education that our programs offer.

Address: A/2, Jahurul Islam Avenue
Jahurul Islam City | Aftabnagar
Dhaka-1212 | Bangladesh
Phone: 09666775577 | Ext- 388/125